Niels Klim Award were announced


Saturday, June 8th, the winners of this year’s Niels Klim Award were announced, and the (physical) prizes were given out in a succesful ceremony during the annual Danish science fiction convention, Dancon.

The winners are:

“Månebase Rødhætte” (“Moonbase Little Red Riding Hood”), Lars Ahn Pedersen, Månebase Rødhætte
“Fredag formiddag” (“Friday Morning”), Jesper Rugård Jensen, Fremmed stjerne (Alien Star)
Short story:
“Jeg husker alt” (“I Remember Everything”), Richard Ipsen, Fremmed stjerne

The prize is given out annually after nomination and voting among Danish science fiction readers. This was the second time the prize was given out. Last year the prize was split between Danes and foreigners (Alastair Reynolds won in the category Novella); this year all 3 winners are Danes.

The 3 categories together cover shorter science fiction texts (less than 40,000 words) published in Danish for the first time the previous year.

The practical circumstances are mostly handled by Lise Andreasen (member of Science Fiction Cirklen among other qualifications), and her blog is the primary information source.

Photo and more information about the award here:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button