European Writers Nominated for the 2014 John W. Campbell Memorial Award


    The finalists for this year’s John W. Campbell Memorial Award (honoring the best science fiction novel of 2013) have been announced.

    The John W. Campbell Memorial Award is presented during the Campbell Conference Awards Banquet at the University of Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas, USA (13th-15th of June 2014).



    ”The Cusanus Game” – Wolfgang Jeschke (Germany)

    “Neptune’s Brood” – Charles Stross (UK)

    “Proxima” – Stephen Baxter (UK)

    “On the Steel Breeze” – Alastair Reynolds (UK)

    “Evening’s Empires” – Paul McAuley (UK)

    “The Adjacent” – Christopher Priest (UK)

    “The Disestablishment of Paradise” – Phillip Mann (UK)

    Congrats to all the finalists !



    Latest articles

    Related articles