ESFS Nominations 2015

The European Science Fiction Society is an international organisation of SF professionals and fans who are committed to promoting science-fiction in Europe and European science-fiction worldwide.

The organisation was founded at the first European Science Fiction Convention, Eurocon, which was held in 1972 in Trieste, Italy.

One of their aims is encouraging people who are active in SF-fandom with their award. The next awards will be decided at the Eurocon in St. Petersburg in April 2015.

Here are the nominations!

ESFS logo

Hall of Fame

Best Author

Best Artist

Best Magazine

Best Publisher

Best Promoter

Best Translator

Spirit of Dedication

Best Artist

Best Performance

Encouragement Awards

Please note: There is also a category on a Grand Master. Who is nominated stays a secret until the ESFS-meeting.

Nina Horvath

Nina Horvath has studied at the University of Vienna. Her mother tongue is German. She is a keen author of short stories and published over two dozens in zines and anthologies. Her favourite genre is science-fiction. She had also been editor of the short story collections "Die Schattenuhr", "Metamorphosen - Auf den Spuren H.P. Lovecrafts" and "Darwins Schildkröte". In 2012 she won the awards "Vincent Preis" for the best horror anthology and the "Deutscher Phantastik Preis" for the best fantastic short story. (This one was also 3rd at the "DSFP" for the best science-fiction story.)

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button