Home News The Winners of the DSFP (German Award on Science-Fiction) 2015

The Winners of the DSFP (German Award on Science-Fiction) 2015



The Deutscher Science Fiction Preis (=DSFP) is an annual science-fiction award for the best short story and the best novel written in German language. Each winner is going to get a prize of 1000 Euro cash, sponsored by the SFCD, Germany´s largest science-fiction club. The awarding ceremony this year will be at the WetzKon in Wetzlar, Germany.


But, I will finally get to the point and announce the winners! They are:

Eva Strasser with her short story “Knox”. The story had been published in “Tiefraumphasen” (~”Stages of Deep Space”), an anthology by the publisher Begedia. The other winner is Markus Ohrts with his novel “Alpha & Omega: Apokalypse für Anfänger” (~”Alpha & Omega: Apocalypse for Beginners”) by the publisher Schöffling.


For all the nominations, please KLICK HERE.

Previous articleNomination process for the German Speculative Fiction Award 2015
Next articleInterview with Czech SF Writer Julie Nováková – Cristian Tamas
Nina Horvath has studied at the University of Vienna. Her mother tongue is German. She is a keen author of short stories and published over two dozens in zines and anthologies. Her favourite genre is science-fiction. She had also been editor of the short story collections "Die Schattenuhr", "Metamorphosen - Auf den Spuren H.P. Lovecrafts" and "Darwins Schildkröte". In 2012 she won the awards "Vincent Preis" for the best horror anthology and the "Deutscher Phantastik Preis" for the best fantastic short story. (This one was also 3rd at the "DSFP" for the best science-fiction story.)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.