2015 Utopiales European Award Nominees – France

    This year also, Utopiales, the International Science Fiction Festival of Nantes  organizes the European Utopiales Awards in order to reward European authors of the genre known as “literature of the imagination.”

    This award recognizes a novel or a collection published in French language during the season preceding the festival and whose author is European. This prize is worth 2,000 euros (2222.80 USD/1427.80 GBP).

    The award ceremony will take place during the Utopiales International Science Fiction Festival of Nantes  : 29th of October – 2nd of November 2015.

    The nominated works in competition this year are:

    L’Autre Ville” (The Other City/Druhé město, 1993) by Michal Ajvaz, Czech Republic (Mirobole Publishing Press)

    L’Adjacent” (The Adjacent, 2013) by Christopher Priest, UK (Denoël Publishing Press)

    Celle qui a tous les dons” (The Girl With All The Gifts, 2014) by Mike Carey, UK (L’Atalante Publishing Press)

    Lum’en” by Laurent Genefort, France (Le Bélial Publishing Press)

    Thinking Eternity” by  Raphaël Granier de Cassagnac, France (Mnémos Publishing Press)

    The nominees of the Utopiales European Youth Awards are :

    Humains” (The Humans, 2013) by Matt Haig, UK (Hélium Publishing Press)

    Mingus” by  Keto Von Waberer, Germany (Le Rouergue jeunesse Publishing Press)

    Memor : le monde d’après” (Memor : The After World) by Kinga Wyrzykowska, France (Bayard Publishing Press)

    Kinga Wyrzykowska (born in Warsaw, Poland in 1977) is a polish origin french writer.

    Ciel 1.0. L’hiver des machines(Sky 1.0. The Machines Winter) by Johan Heliot, France (Gulf Stream Publishing Press)


    Latest articles

    Related articles