2012 BSFA Awards Winners


    The BSFA Awards winners were announced at Eastercon 64 in Bradford, U.K. (March 29 – April 1, 2013).

    BEST NOVEL : “Jack Glass” by Adam Roberts (Gollancz)

    Nominees :

    “Dark Eden” by Chris Beckett (Corvus)

    “Empty Space: a Haunting” by M. John Harrison (Gollancz)

    “Intrusion” by Ken Macleod (Orbit)

    “2312” by Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit)

    BEST SHORT STORY : Adrift on the Sea of Rainsby Ian Sales (Whippleshield Books)

    Nominees :

    “Immersion” by Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld #69)

    “The Flight of the Ravens” by Chris Butler (Immersion Press)

    “Song of the body Cartographer” by Rochitta Loenen-Ruiz (Phillipines Genre Stories)

    “Limited Edition” by Tim Maughan (Arc 1.3)

    “Three Moments of an Explosion” by China Mieville (Rejectamentalist Manifesto)

    BEST ARTWORK : Blacksheep for the cover of Adam Roberts’ “Jack Glass” (Gollancz)

    Nominees :

    Ben Baldwin for the cover of “Dark Currents” (Newcon Press)

    Dominic Harmon for the cover of Eric Brown’s “Helix Wars” (Rebellion)

    Joey Hifi for the cover of Simon Morden’s “Thy Kingdom Come” (Jurassic London)

    Si Scott for the cover of Chris Beckett’s “Dark Eden” (Corvus)

    BEST NON-FICTION : The World SF Blog, Chief Editor Lavie Tidhar

    Nominees :

    “The Complexity of the Humble Space Suit”  by Karen Burnham (Rocket Science, Mutation Press)

    “The Widening Gyre” by Paul Kincaid (Los Angeles Review of Books)

    “The Cambridge Companion to Fantasy Literature” by Edward James & Farah Mendlesohn (Cambridge University Press)

    “The Shortlist Project” by  Maureen Kincaid Speller

    More details:


    Latest articles

    Related articles